“Clouds”

Leave a comment

September 14, 2012 by Diana

 

“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.”

-Rabindranath Tagore

I thought this was an appropriate quote to sum up my outlook lately! “Clouds” are what you make of them. If you’re not careful, grey ones will follow you around, bring you down, and cause you to miss out on the beautiful things in life. Rethink your clouds. If there were no clouds in the sky, we would never get to experience a beautiful sunset, like the one I witnessed tonight! Lately, I’ve been learning to focus on what makes ME happy, don’t worry about what other people are doing, and don’t stress the little things.  Life is too short and too precious to waste any time being frustrated or upset about things you cannot change! Now…this is a work in progress, so I have to remind myself of these points, often! 🙂 Working on my jewelry gives me the “quiet time” my brain requires to see these things clearly!

Today, I had a few minutes to add these earrings to my store. I really like how they turned out and think they’d be great for Fall!  (It’s hard to “think Fall” when it is still almost 90 degrees here in Maryland every day! Though, the mornings and evenings have gotten cooler, which has been sooooooo nice!) The crisp air is so refreshing and rejuvenating and I love the first few weeks when I can break out my fall jacket, lightweight scarves, and swap out my flip-flops for flats. This transition is always a welcome change after what seems to be a long, humid, brutal summer here each year!

I am excited to add even more Fall products to help you freshen up your wardrobe, so check back with me soon! 🙂

Have a great weekend, everybody!

Leave a Reply

