Time Management!

Leave a comment

February 10, 2013 by Diana

Those who know me well, know I cannot sit (or stand) still.  I have to constantly be doing something and keeping busy. If I’m watching TV, I have to be knitting or doing something constructive at the same time! Sometimes I feel that it is a problem and sometimes it stresses me out to always feel like I am wasting time or could be doing something more productive!  My 18-month-old son has reenforced this mindset, showing me every minute of my day is valuable!  As soon as he lays down for his nap, I rush off to complete the tasks of my day, which can usually be found listed on a pad of paper on my kitchen counter. I work as fast as I can in an effort to accomplish my list before he wakes up for more playtime with Momma!  I am trying to relax, prioritize, and accept that I cannot do everything no matter how hard I try, but this is still a work in progress! I guess I didn’t truly appreciate my “free time” before I had a child!!! 

Lately, I’ve been trying to revamp my DM Exclusives Facebook page and it has been frustrating for me because it is very time consuming! I am happy with how it is coming along, though. I’ve added a few new tabs that I thought were pretty cool. I added a feed to my Etsy store , so everybody can shop conveniently right within my FB page!  I thought this was really interesting.  It even has a search box, so you can find exactly what you’re looking for.  There is a new tab that links to my Pinterest boards.  I also added an RSS feed to this blog! 🙂  I haven’t really been keeping up with the blog very well, but will try to in the future! I’ve learned a lot by working on these tabs, too, although I do enjoy spending more time creating and less time on the computer! Check out the new and improved Facebook page and if you have any suggestions, I’d love to hear them! 

Now, speaking of wasting time….I need to go photograph some jewelry (before the baby wakes up) and get off of this computer! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Have a great day! 

Leave a Reply

